How to make JP Pad work with Magisk 13.1

Discussion in 'JP General' started by Spoops, Jul 12, 2017.

  1. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    ^^, 11.1 is the latest version that works for me. Does anyone have it working on 13.1?
     
  2. Sasori95

    Sasori95 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Hi,

    It's working with Magisk 13.3.

    You have to do those additional steps if it was working with old Magisk :

    -Open /system/build.prop with "X-plore File Manager" and check that it's "ro.build.type=user". Edit it if that's not the case.
    -Open a application that is rooted (only do that 1 time per reboot)
    -Then launch PAD JP
     
    Spoops and wangatang0830 like this.
  3. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Cool I'll give that a try.
     
  4. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Yes! I launched a rooted app, then pad, and it worked! Thanks so much!
     
  5. ozonestrike777

    ozonestrike777 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Hi,

    It's Working Magisk with Android 4.4.2 ?
     
  6. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Hi,

    I am using CM 14.1 Nightly build 170725 with magisk 13.3 but I couldn't get it work even with editing ro.build.type=user
    Is there any thing I should look into besides ro.secure & ro.debuggable?
     
  7. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Did you select pad under magisk hide? The app I launched before PAD would work was lucky patcher after I granted it root.
     
  8. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Yup I believe so. If you phone bootloops because of it though, all you have to do is reflash your kernel so it isn't a big deal.
     
  9. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    yes i selected with magisk hide with jp pad, I opened x-plore file manager to double check build.prop is correct, then launch pad. However it won't load properly.

    I tried with 3 different roms too, CM 14, RR, and purenexus
     
  10. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    the error msg that I could pick up from catlog is
    Code:
    W/jp.gungho.pad(3335): type=1400 audit(0.0:12): avc: denied {read } for uid=10084 name="sbin" dev="rootfs" ino=42405 scontext=u:r:untrused_app:s0:c512,c768 tcontext=u:object_r:rootfs:s0 tclass=dir permissive=0
    
    seems it detect the sbin folder on root director :I?
     
  11. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    I have no idea, sorry I can't help help you anymore :(.
     
  12. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    I just checked, mine says the same thing and pad works.
     
  13. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    would you mind sharing what device you have and rom that you are using?
     
  14. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Nexus 6P with the latest build of Paranoid Android.
     
  15. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    switched to AOSPextended for falcon, deleted built in magisk and it works now!
     
  16. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Too bad you can't get root, but at least you got it working!
     
  17. 36mm

    36mm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    oh no, i installed magisk manually xD
     
  18. Spoops

    Spoops New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Haha I see. Good on you for getting it working!
     
  19. zenki

    zenki Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    got the same issue with lineage/cm 14.1.
    tried the build.prop edit trick and it doesn't work.
     

Share This Page