Several Questions

Discussion in 'Monster Lineup' started by Songlian, Nov 30, 2016.

1. Songlian

Songlian Active Member

User ID:
    PADherder:
    link
    Wasn't sure where to put this. Anyway, I've been playing this game for a while and I still feel like a total noob. I feel like I'm just kind of spinning my wheels and not really sure what to do with my team. I'd really appreciate any insight you guys might have on the questions I'm going list. I did consult the "Mono-Red Appreciation Thread V.2" but I am really hoping for more specific help. Also, I put a link to my team/monster box from padherder in my profile if that is needed.

- I am currently using Red Odin as my leader and Awoken Ares as a sub. It seems their awakenings conflict and I'm not sure if I'm using them correctly. Should I always try to go for a row as well as a tpa or something else?

- Typically my main team consists of Red Odin lead and Awoken Ares, Urd, Laila, Gigas/Homura subs. What could I farm in dungeons that would work better in that team? Should I switch Red Odin as lead to something else? Is there a particular REM monster I should be aiming for?

- I was planning on putting atk + latents on Red Odin since he is my leader. Is that a good idea or should I be aiming for something else?

- Should I bother skill transferring something onto Red Odin? I rolled a dupe Ares and I was thinking that might be useful, but I'm truly not sure.

- I recently rolled Sumire. She seems pretty awesome, but should I start dedicating my resources to building a team for her?

- For leveling I basically farm Pengdras and then farm Thursday dungeon. Rinse, repeat. Is there a better way to level up monsters?