Um, hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Nemesis, Jul 24, 2014.

1. Nemesis

Nemesis Bastet's BFF

Hi! New member here, obviously. I've been playing Puzzle and Dragons for a few months (around Rank 92 now) and decided it was about time I upgrade my experience again. So, uh, yeah! I is here now. -w-

I'm a native of a much smaller forum (namely the Cave Story Forums), so please bear with me since I'm not used to super active ones like this one. I usually go by Polaris - indeed, that's what my PAD account is called - but I decided to go with Nemesis instead so as to not disturb the still active Polaris who was here first. You can call me whatever you'd like.

Shortish history of my time with PAD for those who don't mind reading:

★★★
    I first downloaded the game on a whim in May (right after Scarlet Snake Princess ;-;). It was finals week, so not a good time to start...but let's not get into that. o.o

I wasn't very savvy my first time through, as I knew little about the game. My first roll was a Salamander, ouch...but I went with it since I didn't know any better. I managed to struggle my way through with my trusty Plesios, Sunlight Carbuncle, Harpie Demon, and some other crap I had. (The only other notable thing I had was a random Vampire Lord the REM had gotten me.) I quickly realized that the game wasn't going to get any easier and it was becoming more and more difficult to progress, especially as I began to read up on PAD more and gained enough of an understanding about the game to learn that my team really wasn't very powerful. I had finally gotten to Castle of Satan when I happened on Shaneth21's beginner tips video and realized it was in my best interests to reroll.