which of my monsters to dump XP into for Bastet/Healer team?

Discussion in 'Monster Lineup' started by らぶたん, Aug 6, 2014.

1. らぶたん

らぶたん 元AKB48

here is my box: https://www.padherder.com/user/63464234/monsters/

so I started out with a bad leader(which I didn't know then) but eventually got a Bastet. when I got her, I build a scrappy rainbow team and paired that up with another combo leader like Bastet, Kushinada and so on.
    since then I started working on a dedicated Bastet team, and I came out with something like this:

Bastet - Light Valk - King Shynee - Himiko - Athena

my problem with this team is that the HP is extremely low but if I survive until the boss, I can dish out a ton of damage with all activates. I even managed to 1-shot Hera with this, although that was with a lot of skyfalls.

so I'm wondering if that is a team to focus on for now, and if I should try to MAX level those monsters? or should I go another route for this? I studied the great Bastet guide on here religiously, but no matter which team it is, I have like 1-2 subs for it and lack all the others and can't really see a replacement.
    I am really having trouble picking up all those loose ends and turning them into a functioning team to take on Descends with. I'd appreciate any kind of help you can give me.

2. TLK24

TLK24 Active Member

From my experience with bastet you can either go healer or god.

The usual healer setup looks something like

Bastet/Valk/Angelion or LL Venus/Shynee/Echidna

The god variant I believe can be whatever as long as there is a CTW and Izanagi

So with what you have you would most likely be better of going healer since all the subs are farmable

3. Haku-ku-ku

Haku-ku-ku Well-Known Member

User ID:
    PADherder:
    link
    You have a few choices, I think.